NOTICE OF UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT 449 BOARD MEMBER GENERAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that a General Election will be held on November 7, 2023, for Board Members of Unified School District 449 (Easton), Leavenworth County, Kansas.

The following candidates have filed for the following positions: Position 1: Rita Oatney; Position 2: Edward Goetz; Position 3: Jordan Pemble and Position 7: Jennifer J. Kern.

The polls will open at 7:00 a.m. and close at 7:00 p.m.

Those qualified electors of Unified School District 449 (Easton) residing in Easton City and Easton Township will vote at St. Lawrence Hall, 3rd & Riley, Easton.

Those qualified electors of Unified School District 449 residing in Alexandria Township will vote at Alexandria Township Fire Station, 23449 Bauserman Rd., Easton

Those qualified electors of Unified School District 449 residing in Kickapoo will vote at USD 449 Board Office, 32502 Easton Road, Easton.

Those qualified electors of Unified School District 449 residing in High Prairie Township will vote at the High Prairie Church, 26480 187th Street, Leavenworth.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have set my hand and seal this 16th day of August, 2023.

<u>|s| Janet Klasinski</u>

Janet Klasinski County Clerk County Election Officer

The Leavenworth Times.

Publish 1 time.

S:\2023 City - School Election\Publications\449GEN23.doc